toggle menu
  • header cash register

    RS

    Retail Solutions

Reader for ID cards and customer cards

With the Loyal Scan from Qibixx, customers can scan cards and ID cards by themselves. This makes processing at the checkout faster and easier. Vouchers, gift cards or customer cards are read in via a powerful scanner and transmitted to the checkout. ID cards are evaluated by the Loyal Scan and checked for the customer's age of majority. It's also possible to make digital copies of ID cards, e.g. for mobile phone contracts and similar, recorded and stored. 

See more

The age verification via OCR scanning is possible with ID cards, passports and driving licences. The Loyal Scan is available as a table-top version and for the checkout front. As an additional option, the Loyal Scan has a Bluetooth or NFC beacon for communication with a smartphone. This makes mobile payment possible with the same device and marketing data for purchasing can be transferred.

Learn more about the Loyal Scan

x

Sensors

From cold chain protection to stock control:Today it's impossible to imagine retail without sensors. The Theta-Wi sensors from Qibixx measure temperature, humidity, contacts and have a counting function. They are developed to be installed as easily as possible and require little or no maintenance. All sensors communicate with each other either independently or via a gateway.

See more

Data transmission via Bluetooth and WiFi eliminates high costs for network cabling on site. The measured data can be loaded into your own or our cloud and can be retrieved via smartphone. Depending on the application, USB or battery operation is possible. These features enable the Theta-Wi to be used in a wide range of applications, both in transport, for securing or optimizing processes and for monitoring inventories and equipment.

Learn more about the Theta-Wi Sensor

x

POS software

In order to accept TWINT payments on Windows and Mac OS-based devices, the merchant app was developed. This means TWINT Beacons can be operated directly on a computer and payments can be accepted with a smartphone.

The machine check-out system developed for TWINT partners enables the communication of machines with modern payment solutions. It's suitable for use in mobile payment as well as for monitoring and managing the acceptance of coins and notes in machines.

See more

The interfaces of e.g. coffee machines or snack machines are converted by the MDB-USB interface and are operated in the Linux based controller. This controller can record the transactions and process them offline or transmit them online as required.

Learn more about the MDB-USB interface

x

Mobile Payment

Qibixx is TWINT's hardware and software partner (www.twint.ch), the Swiss banks' mobile payment solution. Bluetooth Low Energy Beacons (terminals), communication software, conception and development services for POS software are supplied. Qibixx has developed the Payment Beacons with a focus on transaction and failure security. They are now in use at more than 40,000 cash desks.

See more

Thanks to Bluetooth the solution works with all common iOS and Android mobile phones. With the integration of the NFC interface on Apple devices, it is now also possible to combine both communication standards in one single device. Qibixx also designed and produced the terminal housing in TWINT branding, where the Beacons can be easily installed and replaced. By extending the beacons with additional software and hardware, the Beacon can also be used at ticket machines or vending machines and for opening doors (VIP access, paid entrance).

Learn more about the payment beacons

x

Network Security

Many devices, especially in the environment of Retail, still work with older IP technologies, which cannot be integrated into current security concepts. Based on our Linux controllers (Linulus), your security vulnerabilities can be closed and protocols can be implemented or backed up. With this Communication Interface, which acts as a gateway, PCI security problems can be solved and retail networks can be set up according to high security requirements. 

Learn more about the Linulus

Your requirements

Qibixx specializes in high-quality products for the retail, payment and controlling market. We are happy to adapt existing solutions to your own requirements or develop new innovative products. Read more about our Custom Engineering or write us a non-binding message with your idea.

toggle menu

Leser für Ausweise und Kundenkarten

Mit dem Loyal Scan von Qibixx können Kunden selbst Karten und Ausweise scannen. So wird die Abwicklung an der Kasse schneller und einfacher. Gutscheine, Geschenk- oder Kundenkarten werden über einen leistungsfähigen Scanner eingelesen und an die Kasse übermittelt. Ausweise werden vom Loyal Scan ausgewertet und auf die Volljährigkeit des Kunden überprüft. Ebenso können digitale Kopien von Ausweisen z.B. bei Mobilfunkverträgen u. ä. erfasst und gespeichert werden. 

Die Altersprüfung über OCR Scanning ist mit Identitätskarten, Reisepässen und Führerausweisen möglich. Der Loyal Scan ist als Tischvariante und für die Kassenfront erhältlich. Als zusätzliche Option besitzt der Loyal Scan einen Bluetooth oder NFC Beacon zur Kommunikation mit dem Smartphone. Dadurch wird Mobile Payment mit dem selben Gerät möglich und Marketingdaten zum Einkauf können übertragen werden.

Sensoren

Von der Sicherung der Kühlkette bis zur Lagerüberwachung: Sensoren sind heute im Retail nicht mehr wegzudenken. Die Theta-Wi Sensoren von Qibixx messen Temperatur, Feuchtigkeit, Kontakte und besitzen eine Zählfunktion. Sie wurden entwickelt um so einfach wie möglich installiert zu werden und benötigen wenig bis keine Wartung. Alle Sensoren kommunizieren selbständig oder über ein Gateway miteinander.

Durch die Datenübermittlung per Bluetooth und WiFi entfallen hohe Kosten für die Netzwerkverkabelung vor Ort. Die Messdaten können in Ihre eigene oder unsere Cloud geladen und per Smartphone ausgelesen werden. Je nach Anwendung ist ein USB- oder Batteriebetrieb möglich. Diese Eigenschaften machen den Theta-Wi vielfältig einsetzbar, sowohl im Transport, zur Sicherung oder Optimierung von Prozessen, als auch der Überwachung von Beständen und Geräten.

Kassensoftware

Um auf Windows und Mac OS betriebenen Geräten Zahlungen von TWINT akzeptieren zu können, wurde die Merchant App entwickelt. Damit können TWINT Beacons direkt an einem Computer betrieben und Zahlungen mit dem Smartphone akzeptiert werden.

Die für TWINT-Partner entwickelte Automatenkasse ermöglicht die Kommunikation von Automaten mit modernen Bezahllösungen. Sie ist sowohl für die Verwendung im Mobile Payment als auch zum Monitoring und zur Verwaltung der Münz- und Notenannahme in Automaten geeignet.

Die Schnittstellen von z.B. Kaffeemaschinen oder Snackautomaten werden vom MDB|USB Interface umgewandelt und in der Linux basierten Steuerung bedient. Diese Steuerung kann die Transaktionen aufzeichnen und je nach Anforderung offline bearbeiten oder online übermitteln.

Mobile Payment

Qibixx ist Hardware- und Softwarepartner von TWINT (www.twint.ch), die Mobile Payment Lösung der Schweizer Banken. Geliefert werden Bluetooth LE Beacons (Terminals), Kommunikationssoftware, Konzeption und Entwicklungsleistungen für Kassensoftware. Qibixx hat die Payment Beacons mit Focus auf Transaktions- und Ausfallsicherheit entwickelt. Sie sind mittlerweile an über 40'000 Kassen im Einsatz.

Dank Bluetooth funktioniert die Lösung mit allen gängigen iOS und Android Mobile Phones. Mit der Öffnung der NFC Schnittstelle auf Apple Geräten ist es nun zudem möglich, beide Kommunikationsstandards komplementär in einem Gerät zu vereinen. Qibixx gestaltete und produzierte zudem das Terminal-Gehäuse im TWINT Branding in dem die Beacons einfach installiert und ausgewechselt werden können. Durch die Erweiterung der Beacons mit zusätzlicher Soft- und Hardware, kann der Beacon auch an Ticket- oder Verkaufsautomaten und zur Öffnung von Türen (VIP Zutritt, bezahlter Eintritt) verwendet werden.

Netzwerksicherheit

Viele Geräte, gerade im Umfeld des Retails funktionieren noch mit älteren IP Technologien, welche nicht in aktuelle Sicherheitskonzepte integriert werden können. Auf der Basis unseres Linux Controllers (Linulus) können Ihre Sicherheitslücken geschlossen und Protokolle umgesetzt oder gesichert werden. Mit diesem Communiation Interface, dass als Gateway fungiert, können PCI Sicherheitsprobleme gelöst und Retail Netzwerke nach hohen Sicherheitsanforderungen aufgebaut werden. 

Ihre Anforderungen

Qibixx hat sich auf hochwertige Produkte für den Einsatz im Retail, Payment und Controlling Markt spezialisiert. Wir passen bestehende Solutions gerne nach Ihren eigenen Anforderungen an oder entwickeln neue, innovative Produkte. Lesen Sie mehr zu unserem Custom Engineering oder schreiben Sie uns unverbindlich eine Nachricht mit Ihrer Idee.