toggle menu
  • header payment solutions

    Payment Solutions

Mobile Payment

Qibixx is TWINT's hardware and software partner (www.twint.ch), the Swiss banks' mobile payment solution. Bluetooth Low Energy Beacons (terminals), communication software, conception and development services for POS software are supplied. Qibixx has developed the Payment Beacons with a focus on transaction and failure security. They are now in use at more than 40,000 cash desks.

See more

Thanks to Bluetooth the solution works with all common iOS and Android mobile phones. With the integration of the NFC interface on Apple devices, it is now also possible to combine both communication standards in one single device. Qibixx also designed and produced the terminal housing in TWINT branding, where the Beacons can be easily installed and replaced. By extending the beacons with additional software and hardware, the Beacon can also be used at ticket machines or vending machines and for opening doors (VIP access, paid entrance).

Learn more about the payment beacons

x

MDB machine control

The MDB solution for the control of machines makes it possible to connect mobile payment, integrate additional components and control via the web into existing machines. This solution is used to connect the TWINT Mobile payment system to service and vending machines as well as to capture telemetry data. Almost any machine can be upgraded to meet future requirements.  

See more

The solution consists of a controller (MDB-USB interface) with interface to the machine, network connection and appropriate software, which can be adapted to customer requirements. Extensions can be easily integrated with the Linux-based operating system. If desired, the data is synchronized with the cloud via LAN, 3G/4G or Wifi. With its low power consumption, the controller can be supplied directly through the MDB interface of the machine. Additional machine interfaces (serial, contact release, etc.) are also implemented.

Learn more about the MDB-USB Interface

x

POS software

In order to accept TWINT payments on Windows and Mac OS-based devices, the merchant app was developed. This means TWINT Beacons can be operated directly on a computer and payments can be accepted with a smartphone.

The machine check-out system developed for TWINT partners enables the communication of machines with modern payment solutions. It's suitable for use in mobile payment as well as for monitoring and managing the acceptance of coins and notes in machines.

See more

The interfaces of e.g. coffee machines or snack machines are converted by the MDB-USB interface and are operated in the Linux based controller. This controller can record the transactions and process them offline or transmit them online as required.

Learn more about the MDB-USB interface

x

Your payment or machine solution

We are happy to adapt our existing solutions to your own requirements or develop a new innovative product. Read more about our Custom Engineering or write us a non-binding message with your requirements.

toggle menu
  • header payment solutions

    Payment Solutions

Mobile Payment

Qibixx ist Hardware- und Softwarepartner von TWINT, die Mobile Payment Lösung der Schweizer Banken. Geliefert werden Bluetooth Low Energy Beacons, Terminals, Kommunikationssoftware, Konzeption und Entwicklungsleistungen für Kassensoftware. Qibixx hat die Payment Beacons mit Focus auf Transaktions- und Ausfallsicherheit entwickelt. Sie sind mittlerweile an über 40'000 Kassen im Einsatz.

Weiterlesen

Dank Bluetooth funktioniert die Lösung mit allen gängigen iOS und Android Mobile Phones. Mit der Öffnung der NFC Schnittstelle auf Apple Geräten ist es nun zudem möglich, beide Kommunikationsstandards komplementär in einem Gerät zu vereinen. Qibixx gestaltete und produzierte zudem das Terminal-Gehäuse im TWINT Branding in dem die Beacons einfach installiert und ausgewechselt werden können. Durch die Erweiterung der Beacons mit zusätzlicher Soft- und Hardware, kann der Beacon auch an Ticket- oder Verkaufsautomaten und zur Öffnung von Türen (VIP Zutritt, bezahlter Eintritt) verwendet werden.

Zu den Beacons

MDB Automaten-Steuerung

Die MDB Solution zur Steuerung von Automaten ermöglicht die Anbindung von Mobile Payment, die Einbindung von zusätzlichen Komponenten und die Steuerung über das Web in bestehende Automaten. Diese Lösung wird zur Ankopplung des TWINT Mobile Zahlungssystems an Service- und Verkaufsautomaten, sowie zum Erfassen von Telemetriedaten eingesetzt. Es kann damit fast jeder Automat zukunftsfähig aufgerüstet werden.  

Weiterlesen

Die Lösung besteht aus einem Controller (MDB-USB Interface) mit Schnittstelle zum Automaten, Netzwerkanschluss und entsprechender Software, die auf Kundenwunsch angepasst werden kann. Erweiterungen können dank Linux basierendem Betriebssystem einfach integriert werden. Wenn gewünscht, werden die Daten via LAN, 3G/4G oder Wifi mit der Cloud synchronisiert. Dank dem geringen Stromverbrauch ist die Versorgung des Controllers direkt durch das MDB Interface des Automaten möglich. Weitere Automatenschnittstellen (Serial, Kontaktfreigabe, etc.) sind ebenfalls implementiert.

Zum MDB-USB Interface

Kassensoftware

Um Zahlungen mit TWINT auf Windows und Mac OS betriebenen Geräten akzeptieren zu können, wurde eine Kassensoftware (Merchant App) entwickelt. Damit können TWINT Beacons direkt an einem Computer betrieben und Zahlungen mit dem Smartphone beglichen werden.

Eine Automatenkasse ermöglicht die Kommunikation von Automaten mit Bezahllösungen von TWINT-Partnern. Sie ist sowohl für die Verwendung im Mobile Payment als auch zum Monitoring und zur Verwaltung der Münz- und Notenannahme in Automaten geeignet.

Weiterlesen

Die Schnittstellen von z.B. Kaffeemaschinen oder Snackautomaten werden vom MDB-USB Interface umgewandelt und in der Linux basierten Steuerung bedient. Diese Steuerung kann die Transaktionen aufzeichnen und je nach Anforderung offline bearbeiten oder online übermitteln.

Zum MDB-USB Interface

Ihre Zahl- oder Automatenlösung

Wir passen unsere bestehenden Lösungen gerne nach Ihren eigenen Anforderungen an oder entwickel ein neues, innovatives Produkt. Lesen Sie mehr zu unserem Custom Engineering oder schreiben Sie uns unverbindlich eine Nachricht mit Ihren Anforderungen.